jump to navigation

My Mom Drives a Ferrari March 9, 2013

Posted by simarprit in Uncategorized.
trackback

I had an interesting dream yesterday night. My mother was a teacher, she taught history and she was the one who was always ahead of her time. She left us on December 15, 2006. Maybe, as it was women’s day yesterday, she decided to remind me of her being ahead of time. She was a school teacher who was always professionally dressed in an elegant saree. Yesterday she was there, in her beige color silk saree with her favorite “ambi di booti” border, she was holding a bunch of white gladioli.

She was walking with dignified strides, she walked to a Red Ferrari, positioned herself in the driver’s seat. Looked at the mirror, ensured that her hair were not out of place and every single strand was either clamped or in the hair-bun behind her neck. She waived at me, pushed the button, revved up the engine, waved me again and flew away. No wonder, every few minutes since I woke up, I have a big smile on my face and the thought “My Mom Drives a Ferrari” as top of the mind sentence.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

