jump to navigation

Beyond Limits December 2, 2012

Posted by simarprit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Beyond Limits

Life is a never ending learning experience and the surprise element of places and events you can learn from immensely is totally unpredictable. Yesterday, I was at the launch of Beyond Limits exhibition, it is an exhibition of art by people with disabilities. Disabilities don’t hold you back, they push you to move ahead is something I had heard several times, i saw it in action yesterday.

Defining Moment: I am sitting next to a smartly dressed gentleman, I smile, he smiles, I say hello, he doesn’t, he can’t speak or hear. He quickly explains his disability and gets to show me what he has created in the catalog, fascinating. His smile is going to be with me for a very long time. His smile had something in it, it is going to be with me for a very longtime. To me his smile was very pure, probably it has not been polluted by noise and abuses which bring in significant negative influence to our lives.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

