jump to navigation

Who would I go to… January 1, 2012

Posted by simarprit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Who would I go to…

When I want to say Good Morning Dad

Dad, my window during distress

Dad, my sounding board

Dad, the hand which steadies me

Dad, my inner world

Dad, my banyan tree

Who would I go to, when I want to say Good Morning Dad

Dad, who showed me the way, from childhood to this day.

Dad, my wisdom tree

Dad, my religion tree

Dad, my language tree

Dad, my family tree

Dad, my knowledge tree

Who would I go to, when I want to say Good Morning Dad

Dad, who showed me the way, from childhood to this day.

Dad, the gentle soul

Dad, the voice of strength

Dad, the angel with life

Dad, the omnipresent light

Dad, the sea of hope

Who would I go to, when I want to say Good Morning Dad

Dad, who showed me the way, from childhood to this day.

Dad, you always took the least and gave the most

Dad, you always spoke the least and meant the most

Dad, who showed me the way, from childhood to this day.

 

 

Comments»

1. Anushka - January 4, 2012

I had wished him on his birthday. And we shook hands while he said, “thanks beta.” May his soul rest in peace.

2. Neerja - January 5, 2012

Touched…


Leave a Reply

