jump to navigation

I and Bollywood February 22, 2011

Posted by simarprit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I am a bollywood fan, heater, air-conditioner whatever you may like to call. I am sure I can live  rest of my life watching bollywood movies, like many of us,  and one of my unrealized dream is to have my own “Personal Movie Theater” with of-course a Popcorn machine thrown in. I know I am still few years away from that, but I am starting my work on creating my library for the same.

Here is the initial list of movies which make to “Simar’s Bollywood Hall of Fame”

  1. Sholay
  2. Chupke Chupke
  3. Guide
  4. Janay Bhi Do Yaaroon
  5. Payasa
  6. Anand
  7. Chandini
  8. Mother India
  9. Do Bigha Zamin
  10. Sahib Bibi Aur Gulam
  11. Rang De Basanti
  12. Dil Wale Dhulnia Le Jayenga
  13. Hum Aap Kay Hain Kaun
  14. Dil Chahata Hai
  15. 3 Idiots
  16. CID
  17. Mughal-E-Azam
  18. Trishul
  19. Khosla ka Ghosla
  20. Johny Mera Naam
  21. Pati Patni Aur Woh
  22. Gandhi
  23. Kaagaz Ke Phool
  24. Jewel Thief
  25. Deewar
  26. Anarkali
  27. Shahid
  28. Gaddar
  29. Pakeezah
  30. Lagaan
  31. Junoon
  32. Bobby
  33. Teesri Manzil
  34. Vijeyta
  35. 1942 a Love Story
  36. Awara
  37. Chalti Kaa Naam Gadi
  38. Chameli
  39. Paa

Your suggestions are anxiously awaited

Comments»

1. Sujatha - February 22, 2011

Five off-the-beaten-track movie you might like:

1. Zakhm
2. Saaz
3. Ek ruka hua faisla
4. Gol Maal
5. Pushpak

simarprit - February 22, 2011

Ek Ruka Hua Faisla and Gol Maal 🙂

2. Jaspreet - February 22, 2011

All time favorite : Lamhe, Chandni.
Woh Saat Din,
Hera Pheri, Bheja Fry

simarprit - February 22, 2011

Bheja Fry, yes, yes…Lamhe may be…

3. Kaushik - February 22, 2011

Aloo Chaat and Band Baaja Baraat … of the recent ones 😉

simarprit - February 22, 2011

Yes both I love 🙂

4. Manoj - February 22, 2011

Few more good movies:

bhotnath, bhagwaan, chak de india, Fannaa, Guru ……. love to watch n number of time

simarprit - February 22, 2011

I will pick Chak De India and Fanna from here

5. Komal - February 22, 2011

I swear a personal theater at home …with recliners etc………divine……..:)

simarprit - February 22, 2011

Teray Moon Which Ghee Shakar

6. Neha Kulwal - February 22, 2011

Black and Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam .. bhansaali’s all time hits..! n I love watching..

simarprit - February 23, 2011

Black sure, Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam – Maybe

7. Vishwaranjan - February 22, 2011

Most of the listed 39 are my favorites too.
Some missing jewels are –
Pather Panchali (Apu Trilogy)
Do Aankhein Barah Haath
Devdas (Bimal Roy)
Teesri Kasam
Mera Naam Joker
Zanjeer
Garm Hawa
Aandhi
Ardha Satya
Nayakan
Ankush
Maine Pyar Kiya
Roja
Bombay
Maachis
Satya
Munnabhai
Swadesh
Black
Taare Zameen Par

simarprit - February 23, 2011

Thanks. I will surely add:
Pather Panchali
Do Ankhein Barah Haath
Devdas
Mera Naam Joker
Zanjeer
Garm Hawa
Ardha Satya
Roja
Maachis
Taare Zameen Par

8. Ashok Sahu - February 23, 2011

Appreciable Choice….! Good hai Sir Ji, I am wishing for you success….!

simarprit - February 24, 2011

Thanks Ashok

9. Sidharth Gupta - February 23, 2011

if you love to laugh …like i do….be ready to accept my gift of an ANdaz Apna APNA DVD….hai la….Juhi Chawla!!!!

simarprit - February 24, 2011

Will include Sidharth

10. Sanjay mehta - March 8, 2011

And when you are all done, we will exchange final notes…

simarprit - March 9, 2011

I am sure there can be no final note on Bollywood, looks like that the first cut list is ready. Will update shortly and post it again.

11. Daman - March 9, 2011

Khoobsoorat (Rekha’s movie); Meri Jung (Anil Kapoor); Bemisaal (Amitabh Bachchan);and more recently Jab we met.


Leave a Reply

