jump to navigation

Day Hundred Seven – SBMBW May 20, 2010

Posted by simarprit in SBMBW, Some Battles Must Be Won.
Tags:
trackback

And you have friends. The battle is not over but one phase of the battle is surely behind me. This phase lasted for all of one hundred and nine days. Living one day to an agenda is a challenge but if you tell yourself that you must win even  hundred and nine  days pass by swiftly.  The learning of this stretch of my life is “And you have friends” they just step in and out as if they are an extension of yourself. I have few of them and all of them were firmly beside me as I fought through (what has turned out to be) the toughest stretch of my life so far.

Every one of them had their own unique way, one would hold and pat my hand, another would hug, the third one would always find time for me literally thousands of miles away and the fourth one would add value by participating in my thought.

They were there, they are there, they would be there… thank you my friends, it looks like we still have lot of distance to cover. This battle is won, the war – let us talk about it tomorrow… because Some Battles Must Be Won.

Some

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

