jump to navigation

Day Hundred Six – SBMBW May 19, 2010

Posted by simarprit in SBMBW, Some Battles Must Be Won.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

What is a beautiful mind? Is beautiful mind a myth? Do some people really have beautiful minds? Are these “New Age Gurus” blessed with beautiful minds? Is going to these `Gurus’ a  crash course in acquiring beautiful minds?  Can anybody in the world make your mind beautiful? I woke up few hours back with series of these thoughts and I am still confronting them.

To me a beautiful mind is the one which makes an adult sleep beautifully like a child at night, every night. Of course without any sleep therapies or medicines. A mind which can empower sleep has to be beautiful, to give anything to anyone requires some sort of intrinsic beauty. My mind has always overpowered my sleep, it has always commanded and lorded over the fact that it is the sole deciding authority for –  when and how much of sleep I can get. My mind has always been dictating the kind of dreams I am going to see and the part of the dream I am going to remember. I am sure I have a restless mind which gallops as if it is a horse in a horse race where the racetrack is big enough to accommodate few galaxies.

Lack of good sleep does affect my battle readiness, my restless mind leads to a restless body. I do fight, but with a restless mind and restless body the odds firmly stack against me.

It looks tough to win this battle without a beautiful mind, there is a lot at stake. I must fold within, as many folds as I need, as tight as I need,  so as when I unfold it should be wrinkle free mind capable of conquering the galaxies and not intimidated by them.

I need a beautiful mind… Because Some Battles Must Be Won.

Comments»

1. Hayley - February 11, 2012

Well, as they say, Dont put all your eggs in one bskeat. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

