jump to navigation

Day Ninety Three – SBMBW May 5, 2010

Posted by simarprit in SBMBW, Some Battles Must Be Won.
Tags:
trackback

My ears cannot hear only good, they hear bad too. My desires cannot always be fulfilled, they need to be discarded too. My life cannot be only a bed of roses, it needs to be lived on razor’s edge too. My world is not only about spirits, it is about material objects too. My pride is not just about my soul satisfaction, it is about my swords religion too. My eyes cannot only see greener pastures which are miles away, they see the cracks in the soil next to my feet too.  My deeds cannot always be righteous, they have to protect me from evil too.

Completeness and acceptance of completeness is very important to battles of all sorts, its importance in a battle which must be won is paramount. Accepting completeness doesn’t come easy, it takes many compromises and very hard  pushing of the ego.  Which must be done… because Some Battles Must Be Won.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

