jump to navigation

Day Seventy Three – SBMBW April 15, 2010

Posted by simarprit in SBMBW, Some Battles Must Be Won.
Tags:
trackback

I can see that the power of holding it back has been growing in me since day one of this battle. I am willing to think thrice before asking for something, I am willing to wait that additional few minutes before asking it again. I see  myself gaining the strength of talking back to self and killing many anxieties.

The battle on hand and its omniscient presence is changing the way I have been all these years. My first assessment is that these changes are fundamental in nature and are making me more oriented towards achievement over desire. It looks like that achievements have a lot to do with holding back and rethinking. Holding back also kills impulsive behavior.

I am learning to hold back, I am learning to rethink, I am learning to control impulsive behavior – I am learning… Because Some Battles Must be Won.

Comments»

1. Sujatha - April 15, 2010

wow

2. simarprit - April 16, 2010

! 🙂 !


Leave a Reply

