jump to navigation

The Langar April 15, 2009

Posted by simarprit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Born in a Sikh family, the concept of langar grows with you as you grow that is somathing which I believed till yesterday, today I think my belief was wrong. Forty three summers gone and a meaning not understood, that’s some achievement. You may wonder why i am saying so – it is all beacause I spent large part of may day yesterday at The Langar at Sri Harmandir Sahib.
Some quick points before I get into what I learnt and what I need to unlearn:
If Langar is a process, it has the following six steps to it:
Procurement
Chopping of vegetables and pre cooking preperation
Cooking
Distribution
Cleaning of Utensils
and most important Hygine and constant cleaning of all premises and at all stages

More to come

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

