jump to navigation

The Sikh Look and Feel February 6, 2009

Posted by simarprit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I just got a call from a friend in New York he called up to say – “I am missing your look and feel” as the luck would have it I entered the Gurdwara Sahib immediately after that and Guru Sahib gave me the answer. The Shabad being recited was written by Guru Gobind Singh “Main Hun Param Purukh Ko dasa Dekhan Aayaoo Jagat Tamasha” It means the Tenth Guru says “I am a humble servant of the almighty, I have come to this world to see this massive act (read drama) being played out” The next lines gave me the answer – Jab Lag Khalsa Rahe Nyaara, Tab Lag Tez Dyon Main Sara, Jab Eh Gahe Bipran Ki Reet, Main Na Karu In Ki Parteet – “Till the time Khalsa (All follow Sikhs) supports the defined attire and looks different I will go all out to provide all my support and wisdom – However when the Khalsa (Sikh) becomes one amongst many and can’t be identified as a Khalsa (Sikh) I no longer protect/ represent him.”

Look part is all there, maybe the feel of Simar is different becuase of the Guru’s blessings. May be I think very differntly due to this.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

