jump to navigation

Tilapia October 14, 2007

Posted by simarprit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Unlike meat eaters, fish lovers celebrate every new catch. Every region offers its very own and one just gets to try it reluctantly and enjoy it at leisure.

When a dear friend recommended Tilapia as an option in Austin. I was sceptical, particularly didn’t like the whiteness of the fillet, the texture and feel during marination was rough, decided to play conservative with marination. I did the mandatory  just used three salt and turmeric washes, and just used lemon, garlic and salt for marination, no herbs, no wine, no vinegar. was it the grill or the fish, I can’t say five minutes into grilling and I had the taste in my mouth which has stayed on. Tilapia had arrived.

Back in San Jose, CA,  after Save Mart & Safe Way my search for the right Tilapia  landed me at  Trader Joe’s. Once again the  same taste. Tilapia joins my gang of must have fish.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

