jump to navigation

Living to Love October 10, 2007

Posted by simarprit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

When you close your eyes you smile, you frown, you think and you sleep. How about Love. In the year 1997, I was flying from Hongkong to Jakarta on a Cathy Pacific flight, I was exhausted, what I desired was sleep, and sleep wanted to bunk, a monk on the next seat told me to “Close your Eyes and think something which makes you happiest”, I closed my eyes and started thinking about the happiness my three month old daughter was giving me, the very thought of loving that little angel was awesome. Ten years down the lane, I realize the meaning of what the Monk taught me, one should live to love. You’ve to be in love all the time, with all  the things and all the places. You just got to be in love. Love is the all encompassing, Love is the Mantra and Love is the Nirvana.

So when you are not getting sleep, close your eyes and just love. Not only you would sleep, but you will wake up all the way in Jakarta, like I did. It will be a long treasured sleep.

Love and Enjoy. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

